Club: CS Herediano
Founded: 1921
City: Heredia, Costa Rica
Stadium: Estadio Eladio Rosabal Cordero
Manager: Claudio Miguel Jara
Qualification method: 2012 Costa Rican Verano champions
Previous CONCACAF Champions League appearances: 2009-10 (Preliminary Round), 2011-12 (Group Stage)
Honors: Costa Rica League - 22 (1921, 1922, 1924, 1927, 1930, 1931, 1932, 1933, 1935, 1937, 1947, 1948, 1951, 1955, 1961, 1978, 1979, 1981, 1985, 1987, 1992-93, 2012 Verano)
Official website:

After winning a Costa Rican league title for the first time in nearly 20 years, CS Herediano is making its third CONCACAF Champions League appearance, having reached the Group Stage in last year's tournament. Herediano signed midfielder Yennick Eras and forward Yendrick Ruiz from Puntarenas and defender Derrick Johnson and midfielder Kendrick Pinnock from Limon, while Brazilian striker Jorge Barbosa is leaving, likely for Antigua FC in Guatemala. The club plays its games at Estadio Eladio Rosabal Cordero, known as "El Rosabal," an 8,000-seat stadium named after Don Eladio Rosabal Cordero, one of the founding fathers and most decorated players in Herediano history. The club was formed when three Heredian provincial clubs, Club Sport Renacimiento, Club Sport Juan J. Flores and Club Sports Cristobal Colon merged to form Herediano in 1921. The club qualified for the CONCACAF Champions Cup six times, advancing as far as the semifinals in 1989, when it lost to eventual champion Pumas UNAM 6-3 on aggregate.